Board of Trustees


Archived Minutes

A five-member Board of Trustees governs the Arkansas School for the Blind & Visually Impaired and the Arkansas School for the Deaf. Board members are appointed by  the Governor of Arkansas and serve five-year terms. 

Photo of Dr. Douglas Watson - Vice-Chairperson

Dr. Douglas Watson

  Photo of Faith McLaughlin - Secretary

Faith McLaughlin

  Photo of Susan Pack - Board Member

Susan Pack



Photo of Everett Elam - Board Member

Everett Elam
 Board Member

  No Photo Available for Dr. John McAllister

Dr. John McAllister
 Board Member


  Photo of Jeanne Tribett - ASB Parent Representative

Jeanne Tribett
 ASBVI Parent Representative



    Picture of Harry Pampeo - ASD Parent Representative

Harry Pompeo
 ASD Parent Representative



Board meeting agendas and minutes will be posted as soon as they are available.



Agenda for Meeting January 16, 2018 (Requires Adobe Reader)


Minutes of Previous Meeting

Board Meeting Minutes October 17, 2017

Updated 1-10-2018